IPC members - COST Action FP1402

Institution / Country Name
University of British Columbia (CANADA) Prof. Frank LAM
University of British Columbia (CANADA) Prof. Thomas TANNERT
University of Technology, Sydney (AUSTRALIA) Prof. Keith CREWS
University of Auckland (NEW ZEALAND) Prof. Pierre QUENNEVILLE
University of Auckland (NEW ZEALAND) Dr. Felix SCHEIBMAIR
University of Auckland (NEW ZEALAND) Dr. Gary RAFTERY

IPC (International Partner Countries)

International Partner Countries already participating in COST Actions include: Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mauritius, Mexico, Namibia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Peru, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Sudan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States of America and Uruguay.

Researchers affiliated to institutions in International Partner Countries can participate in COST Actions on the basis of ascertained mutual benefit (see Vademecum – International Partner Countries). Their participation has to be approved by the Executive Board on a case-by-case basis. 

Once their participation is approved, researchers from International Partner Countries can participate in a COST Action. They can participate in Management Committee meetings as Observers, with no voting rights. Researchers affiliated to institutions from International Partner Countries whose participation in a COST Action has been approved are not eligible for reimbursement.

Additionally, when more than two institutions from the same International Partner Country participate in a COST Action, they are requested to coordinate their participation, as International Partner Countries’ institutions can be represented by a total maximum of two members in the Management Committee of a COST Action.