NNC Members - COST Action FP1402

Institution / Country Name
Kharkiv National University (UKRAINE) Prof. Vadim FURSOV
O.M.Beketov National University of Urban Economy in Kharkiv (UKRAINE) Dr. Andrii BIDAKOV
Ukrainian National Forest University (UKRAINE)Prof. Ivan SOPUSHYNSKYY
Ukrainian National Forest University (UKRAINE)Dr. Roman SHCHUPAKIVSKYY

NNC (Near Neighbour Countries)

COST Near Neighbour Countries include Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Morocco, the Palestinian Authority, Russia, Syria, Tunisia and Ukraine.

Researchers affiliated to institutions in Near Neighbour Countries can participate in COST Actions on the basis of ascertained mutual benefit (see Vademecum – Section 1). Their participation has to be approved on a case by case basis by the Executive Board on behalf of the CSO, the COST Governance body.

Once their participation is approved, researchers from Near Neighbour Countries’ institutions can participate in the COST Action on the same basis as the COST Countries that have signed the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) – with the exception of the right to vote in the Management Committees or Working Groups of the Action.

Additionally, Near Neighbour Countries' institutions can be represented by a total maximum of two members in the Management Committee of a COST Action. Up to two researchers from Near Neighbour Countries, one per institution, can be eligible for reimbursement to the Management Committee of the COST Action.